All seven of the Broncos’ exclusive rights free agents will be returning to Denver next season, according to the Denver Post’s Nicki Jhabvala.

ERFAs are players who have three or fewer years of NFL experience when their contract expires. These players can’t be signed by any other team if they are tendered at a rate set by the collective bargaining agreement.

Linebackers Zaire Anderson, Jerrol Garcia-Williams, and Joe Jones, along with defensive end Shelby Harris, long snapper Casey Kreiter, wide receiver Jordan Taylor and offensive tackle Elijah Wilkerson will be back in orange next season.

Several of these players are potential contributors in 2018. Anderson is a coverage specialist who could see his role increase if the Broncos don’t bring back Todd Davis or Corey Nelson. Harris should slot back in as a starter on Denver’s defensive line following a breakout 20117 season. Taylor has battled for playing time at receiver for the past couple of seasons. Kreiter has been the Broncos’ starting long snapper since 2016.

Jones, Garcia-Williams, and Wilkerson spent the majority of last season on the Broncos’ practice squad.


Henry was born in Columbia Falls, Montana and graduated from Columbia Falls High School in 2015. He earned bachelor's degrees in journalism and economics from the University of Montana in 2019. After graduation, he joined DNVR. He spent three years covering the University of Colorado before moving to the Broncos beat ahead of the 2022 season. Henry joined DNVR as a remote staff writer in 2017, providing support to BSN's Broncos beat reporters. He interned at DNVR headquarters in the summer of 2018 and accepted a full-time position after graduating from UM. Follow Henry on Twitter - @HenryChisholm