Upgrade Your Fandom

Join the Ultimate DNVR Sports Community!

DNVR Rockies Podcast: BBWAA voter shares ballot - Did Nolan Jones deserve better in NL Rookie of the Year Award voting?

Patrick Lyons Avatar
November 14, 2023

Corbin Carroll and Gunnar Henderson were unanimous winners of the 2023 Rookie of the Year Awards in the NL & AL. Carroll became the first player in Arizona Diamondbacks history to win the Jackie Robinson ROY Award while Henderson is the eighth in Baltimore Orioles history. We have a member of the Baseball Writers’ Association of America to share their ballot.

Why was Nolan Jones the second-best rookie in the National League? Was Spencer Steer actually better than third-place finisher James Outman? Would the results have been different with a five-player ballot?

Patrick Lyons hosts the DNVR Rockies Podcast and welcome Kevin Henry of FanSided to discuss the ROY results, predict the Manager of the Year Awards, announce two new managers and dig into all the news around MLB.

My official ballot for the 2023 National League Rookie of the Year Award by Patrick Lyons

2023-24 Offseason Primer – Can the Colorado Rockies bridge the gap towards contending in 2025? by Patrick Lyons

Scroll to next article

Don't like ads?
Don't like ads?
Don't like ads?