Since 1990, only three of the 25 AFC top seeds have gone on to win the Super Bowl. That trio consists of the 1998 Denver Broncos, ’03 New England Patriots and the ’14 Patriots.

Not a Subscriber? Start now and get your first month for only 50 cents!

Login for Subscribers


Born to early-1960's Broncos season-ticket holders, Ken Pomponio is a fourth-generation Coloradan and University of Northern Colorado graduate who has covered the Front Range and Denver sports scene for more than 25 years for various websites and newspapers.