No one remembers the ’86 Bears, ’01 Ravens or ’03 Buccanneers. That’s because all three defending — and defensively-dominant — Super Bowl champions failed in their bids to repeat. Can the 2016 Denver Broncos buck that trend?

Not a Subscriber? Start now and get your first month for only 50 cents!

Login for Subscribers


Born to early-1960's Broncos season-ticket holders, Ken Pomponio is a fourth-generation Coloradan and University of Northern Colorado graduate who has covered the Front Range and Denver sports scene for more than 25 years for various websites and newspapers.